The Best Part of Me


In kindergarten we continue to investigate aspects of our identity.  To provoke thinking we invite our students to participate in a variety of Identity Studies that aim to have students reflect on particular aspects of themselves, their families and their communities. Most recently each student was asked to think about what part of themselves they were most proud. The girls were excited to share their ideas and document their thinking through photographs. Identity studies are documented and made visible in our classroom envionment.


IMG_1784

The best part of me is my eyes. Because I can look for anything I want. – K Student

IMG_1792

The best part of my is my hair.  It is long and I can put it in a braid. – K Student

IMG_1846

The best part of me is my heart. Because it gets me to love and wonder about stuff like playing and going in the bathtub. The things that make you happy. – K Student

IMG_1789

The best part of me is my mouth because it gets me to smile. – K Student

IMG_1781

The best part of me is my brain.  It gets me to think all of the stuff in my head. – K Student



Leave a Reply

